Phi Upsilon Omicron

Phi Upsilon Omicron is a national honor society that fosters the integrated field of Family and Consumer Sciences.

Phi U is dedicated to building student leadership, scholastic excellence, professional development, and fellowship.  Admission to the UGA chapter is based on superior academic credentials and a nomination.  Phi U members hold monthly meetings to plan community service projects and annual social events.  They are recognized at graduation and have opportunities for lifelong association with alumni.

Information at the national level is available at https://phiu.org/

The UGA chapter advisor is Dr. Sheri Worthy, Associate Dean for Academic Programs.

Executive Board & Faculty Advisor

President

Amanda Braman (amanda.braman@uga.edu)

Vice President

Kylan Campbell (kylan.campbell@uga.edu)

Treasurer Alyssa Haag (alyssa.haag@uga.edu)
Secretary Sarah Javetz (sarah.javetz@uga.edu)
Public Relations Bowen Corley (bowen.corley@uga.edu)

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Sheri Worthy (sworthy@uga.edu)

Jump to top